82 S. Main St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
(440) 774-3820
fax: (440) 774-2880
thebridge@oberlin.net

 

Hours

Mon.-Thurs 10am-9pm
Fri. 10am-6pm
Sat. 12-4pm

   
   
The Backspace
 

 

 

Its more than just a key on your keyboard! The Backspace is the new name of our after-school teen hangout area. The Backspace includes couches, games, television, and, of course, computers. Teens can use the space to work on homework, do research projects, browse the internet, play games, or just hang out. It offers a more relaxed atmosphere for our teenage patrons than the front computer lab, and Backspace participants are allowed to bring food, drink, and music. The Backspace is open weekdays from 3:00-6:00pm.
     
The Backspace also hosts our brand-new mini recording studio, donated from the Oberlin Conservatory. The studio space is equipped with a keyboard, mixer, and computer software to help users create their own sound.

All our Teen Workshop Series will take place in the Backspace.

 

September

Ice Cream Social:
Friday, Sept. 4, 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

No - Bake Cookie Dough
Sept 15, 2015 4:00pm

Make your own "music video"
Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

Teen Summit:
Friday, Sept. 25, 2015 4:00 pm -5:30 pm

SAT Test Information and preparation
Sept 29-30 4pm - 5:30 pm

 

 

October

Basket Weaving
Tuesday Oct 13, 2015 4:00pm-5:30pm

Duck Tape Madness
Tuesday Oct 20, 2015 4:00pm-5:30pm

Game ON:
Wednesday, Oct 14. 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

Math Made Fun Wednesday:
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

*OGT Practice Week - October19-23

Harvest Week:
Oct 26-30, 2015 4:00 pm -5:30 pm

Monday-Trivia games/ Tuesday - Make your own slime
Wednesdays - Pumpkin Carving / Thursday - Movie and pumpkin seed snacks
Friday - Costume contest on Oct 30, 2015 4:30- 6:00 pm



November

Math Made Fun
Wednesday Nov 4, 2015 4:30-5:30 pm

DIY Project
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2015

Simple Exchange- Swap Meet
November 13-14, 2015 (3:00p.m.- 6:00p.m.)

Game ON:
Wednesday, Nov 11. 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

 

December

DIY Prject
Making a gingerbread house
Tuesday, Dec 8,2015 4:00pm-5:30pm

Holiday Crafts
Tuesday, Dec 15, 2015 4:00pm-5:30pm

Game ON:
Wednesday, Dec 16. 2015 3:30pm-5:30pm

Holiday Party
Friday, Dec. 18, 3:00pm-5:30pm

oberlin.net

The Bridge thanks
the Oberlin Cable
Coop for their
donation of internet
services, web space,
and support.

 
©2015 The Bridge: Oberlin's Community Technology Center